Dance Party!

I mentioned in my last post that Kosmo will do the Funky Chicken if you applaud him. Well, it seems it goes far beyond that. This tattered little bird DANCES – I mean really dances; like cuts-a-rug! The only thing is, you need to dance with him. I found this out the other night. Luckily, I had friends over who recorded this phenomenon while Kosmo and I kicked up our heels.

You will notice that I am not on the recording – this was at my insistence, not Kosmo’s, he would have been happy to share the spotlight.

Another bloody mystery! Did someone teach this bird to dance, or is he just a good mimic? But he won’t mimic speech (believe me, I’ve tried.)

So…

Kosmo can’t/won’t fly

Kosmo can’t/won’t talk

But…

Kosmo will raise hell with a little encouragement from Michael Jackson and a willing partner.

Have a look…God, he is just glorious!

3 thoughts on “Dance Party!

  1. OMG, Kima, I just caught up on your last few postings and laughed out loud at your description on Kosmo’s plunge into the depths of your bathtub! I’m glad he’s fine and that he loves the water. And dancing – who knew??!! Sounds like you’re doing a bang up job in getting to know him and that’s all that matters for now. Call me when you get some time! Hugs!

    Like

Leave a comment